Many Offenders Commit More Crimes After Serving The First Punishment

A Large number of criminals who serve their first prison sentence,leave prison only to re-offend.The main reasons for repeating the crimes are lack of rehabilitation and difficulty in finding employment once they are released from jail.There are many effective solutions which should be implemented to reduce reoffending cases. Firstly, the main cause of first-time offenders committing delinquent jobs again, once they have been released from jail is the lack of rehabilitation whilst in jail. In other words, the lawbreaker has not been given any chance to retrain and learn any skills to develop a deep understanding of correct behaviour. Instead,they mix with other criminals and this ultimately strengthens their criminal intentions. Secondly, a Repeating offence is also owing to the difficulty in finding a job after they return to society. As a result, they struggled financially which leads them back to crime.And the third cause is there is no strict punishment for the culprit who attempted the illegal activity again. There are many effective solutions to minimise reoffending.First and the foremost solution is to provide proper rehabilitation i.e. to create an environment in which the lawbreaker has been given a chance to learn useful skills which hopefully ensure their job after they have served their punishment.Another key is to have proper supervision and checks in place once they are released from custody. this will prevent them from taking any chance and deter them from breaking the law again as they are being closely watched. Moreover, strict punishment should be set for the culprit who commits the crime again. In a nutshell, Giving adequate training in prison and close supervision after first-time lawbreakers are released helps in dealing with the issue.If the government will implement this solution then the crime figures would soon drop.