Education is the most important factor contributing to economic development. Do you agree or disagree?

In order to develop the economy many governments pay special attention to education. From my perspective, I am totally convinced by this statement. An efficient educational system definitely provides a high-qualified labour force for economic growth. It means that annually there are thousands of graduated students come to the market and create huge value for companies and organizations of various sectors. High-skilled workers possess the ability to cope with many high-demanding jobs including managing globalized economic projects, making strategies for the long-term development of multinational enterprises or maintaining production lines in factories, so that they bring about higher revenue compared to normal employees. In European countries and the US, for instance, where there are the world’s top universities the average income of citizens is the highest in the world. Education is a foundation of knowledge for cutting-edge innovations enhancing the prosperity of a community. A vast of inventions are based on mathematics, physics, chemics and biology. If students are equipped with the essential knowledge, they will become scientists who create technological breakthroughs. Scientific achievements significantly contribute to the increase in productivity as well as the reduction of manpower. Therefore, the manufacturing cost will be minimized and more profit could be made. For example, robotic arms are able to manufacture a new car within minutes. In conclusion, there are two main justifications for my agreement, including the making of a knowledgeable workforce and being a scientific basement for technological innovations. It is obvious that education is considered as the basis of a sustainable economy.