Some people think the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the best course of action to enhance road safety is to increase the minimum age for operating two-wheelers and four-wheelers. I believe it is a good possible alternative but there can be other ways. I will articulate this statement with a plausible explanation in the following paragraphs. To commence with, it is very important to raise the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles because people at a young age do not have a sense of maturity to understand the importance of life and they do not obey rules and regulations. To expand this, In a recent survey run by Punjabi University's Law,students illustrates that 95% of accidents occurred because of teenager's negligence such as not following traffic rules or overspeeding. Thus, to drive any kind of motor vehicle the right age is essential. Paradoxically, to improve road safety there are some other possible methods such as amendments and the execution of new rules for example, while driving a motorcycle or bicycle helmet is mandatory otherwise the driver has to pay hefty charges for breaking a rule. Authorities should implement these rules in such a way that everyone follows them. The best example of it is, the recent survey done by the news channel Zee News, which depicts that in India helmet is compulsory for individuals when they are driving motor vehicles however 60% of people never wear a helmet while they are driving So, accurate execution of rules are also necessary. Therefore, If government make its citizens follow traffic rules including pedestrian, the road can be safer. To conclude, in my, opinion increasing the minimum age can be one helpful solution to improve road safety, however, there are other methods to make roads more secure. Implementing new rules in regard to people's safety and making sure that everyone follows them can also increase road safety.