All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that gasoline cars have to be prohibited and must be substituted for plug-in cars as fossils are the major cause of pollution. There are many environmental benefits of opting for electronic cars So, I agree with this statement. I will articulate this view with a plausible explanation in the following paragraphs. To commence with, natural resources are on extinction and they can not be created by human beings. However, there are alternatives to save them like adopting fully electronic cars instead of gas cars. To expand it, if only plugged-in cars will be available in the market then people will buy them which leads to zero usage of gas that results in less pollution. The best example of it is, Tesla cars are fully electronic and pollution free. Thus, electronic cars are sustainable and environmentally friendly. Furthermore, another benefit of battery cars is less costly. Nowadays, the price of gas is constantly surging and for,laymen it is getting impossible to own a car because of inflation however, electronic cars do not use gas so it is less costly for individuals. Apart from this, disallowing usage of fuel cars will also help to dwindle the demand for petrol which consequently decline the production of crude oil. Thus, decreasing the need for fossil fuels will result in to decrease in pollution and helps to create a healthy environment as well. To conclude, in my, opinion banning gas -based motor vehicles and encouraging people to purchase more battery vehicles will aid to control air pollution and improve the environment.