Some people say that too much attentions and too many resources give rise to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely known that pouring excessive attention and resources can protect wild animals and birds. I agree that we should sincerely care for these wild species for the following reasons. First of all, it is true that some animals and birds in wildlife are on the verge of extinction due to humans’ negligence and carelessness. An increase in construction, exploration and consumption could threaten wild species’ living environment and resources of food. Forest fires caused by a logger in New South Wales, Australia is a case in point. Thousands of hectares of forest were under fire over two weeks, claiming many kinds of animals such as kangaroos, rabbits and squirrels as well as destroying their natural houses. Hence, I think that we need to pay much more attention to these wild animals by reducing our detrimental effects on nature in order to protect their lives and breeding. Furthermore, investment in the protection of wild animals and birds is an effective solution. Surveys have shown that a lot of wild species are in jeopardy because of humans’ criminal activities. For instance, white tigers and white crocodiles which are rare, unique kinds of animals are now hunted and killed to steal their skins for the sake of decoration and clothing production. Therefore, stricter laws and regulations are necessarily imposed to minimize illegal hunting and trade. Besides, funding and education in the community are also highly recommended to prevent wild species from extinction. To sum up, excessive investment and attention are expected to protect and maintain a certain number of wild animals and birds.