It is true that global warming has become such a severe issue that humanities have to suffer in this day and age. There are a wide range of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation.

It is true that global warming has become such a severe issue that humanities have to suffer in this day and age. There are a wide range of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation. The first considerable reason is based on humankind activities, ranging from agricultural and industrial processes to practices on a daily basis, such as transportations or using electronic devices. These activities induce carbon dioxide as well as other toxic gases to emit, which facilitate greenhouse effect occurring all over the world. Moreover, the degradation of the ozone layer by those toxic gases also allows a large number of harmful sun rays to approach the Earth. As a result, it melts the polar ice cap and increases the average global temperature simultaneously. Secondly, it can be derived from natural factors, namely the volcanoes' activation or the natural emissions of CO2 from deep oceans. This is likely to be behind the replicated occurrences of global warming throughout the Earth’s history, according to many geological experts’ statements. To deal with this problem, governments and individuals could consider some of these measures. Firstly, they should allocate state treasury for developing renewable energy plants, and avoid using fossil fuel to generate electricity. For instance, wind turbines can be constructed in lands nearby the sea or offshore to produce energy without increasing carbon footprint. Another significant solution is that people should be encouraged to use public transportations like buses or trains. Consequently, the use of personal vehicles and traffic congestion rate may decline that also lead to the decrease in carbon dioxide emission. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for global warming, and steps need to be taken to tackle this issue.