The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of inflation, it is often thought that the governments have to provide every member of society with a little amount of takings to live on, especially if the individuals were jobless. I am in complete agreement with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement to the given statement, and as almost everything has become too expensive and requires a lot of money to pay for, I firmly believe that it would be extremely helpful if the country, however, supplied each citizen with a basic living so that they could create their dream lives. To cite an example, families who pay for sons’/daughters’ university fees struggle to keep a normal life as their revenue is not enough to do so. Moreover, discussing the case of unemployed folks, it is essential to help them get out of poverty by giving them funds so that they could cope with life requirements normally and not to have low self-esteem which is caused by poverty. For instance, in Thailand, research showed that 70% of disadvantaged children are insecure and have low self-esteem due to their state in the community. Therefore, there is no doubt that having the governments provide them with a considerable income would be such a support to those families and their offspring as well.