Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, there are lots of sugary food and drink, which make health problems for their consumers. Increasing the cost of those edible things may convince individuals to buy them less. I agree with that idea and believe other measures, too, could be done for gaining a better outcome. These days, people always get involved in their work, and most of them find it difficult to exercise in order to keep their overall health. This is to say, as they are stuck behind the desk and doing their business, they could not prepare their own food and healthy drink. So, they always have to purchase convenient foods or junk food including plenty of food additives, which contribute to weight gain. Also, for getting more energy during rush hours, they need energetic drinks, such as Red Bull or instant coffee, which have a great amount of sugar. This act not only causes overweight but also suffer from serious health problems, like diabetes or blood pressure. Increasing the cost of sugary food and drinks is one of the ways that help people discourage them to buy them, however, it is not the only way. Raising public awareness about the sugar implication by writing the message on the packaging of the products would be a productive approach. In addition, the government are able to cut the tax for certain food manufacturers, which use natural products or apply less additive sugar in their food and drinks. Finally, during work time, organizing a timetable for workers or employees' working out may play a vital role in reducing the risk of health problems and burning the sugar calorie. In conclusion, nowadays many people use sugary food and drinks, leading to losing their overall health. there are several methods to prevent people to buy that food and drinks, such as increasing the cost of products, cutting taxes for some safe food and providing exercise time to employees.