Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Artistry is regarded by communities as a vital instrument which is an expression of its very norms and values. Many opined that children should be taught the way of art because it is an embodiment of morality in every society. Though art is good, I believe civic education and sports are equally paramount. To begin with, I believe the expression of moral behaviour and portraits is the key to a successful generation. To this effect, younger ones ought to be in line in accordance with societal values for the smooth running and sustainable development of their way of life. Portraits and designs are interwoven with morality and the more the kids indulge in it the better they become. Artistry makes them engage in critical thinking to sort out problems that might arise from within them. Also, it promotes hard work and diligence and causes them to be responsible and independent. Furthermore, the youngsters could do less harm and become productive as they get involved with their minds and hands. To this effect, social vices like petit stealing, and other juvenile delinquencies could be avoided However, arts and crafts alone are not enough therefore, the need for civic education can not be over-emphasized. This teaches the young adults deeper things like how to live in harmony with one another by having good interpersonal communication skills. A friendly environment is possible. In addition, sporting activities are essential for ensuring healthy living. As they get involved in physical exercise, they won't be prone to opportunistic infections which are ravaging people devoid of adequate workouts. In conclusion, although arts and crafts exist as an iconic virtue in every settlement, civic education and sporting activities are effective determinants to ensuring successful posterity.