Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

There are many new phenomenons that are widespread in cities and it is an important subject to concern for all. Long hour delays of transporters or long journey times are one of those. Problems that cause this vary from outdated infrastructure to overpopulation. I will explain and give Some solutions in this essay. First of all, there are many types of public transport that could cause delays such as old buses and cars, especially in big cities. We can replace them with new ones to reduce the traffic and prevent ruining a day for many people that want to go to school or work. Secondly, overpopulation could affect the quality of the amenities too. By this we mean using infrastructure over and over again by a huge amount of people may cause many technical problems. For instance, many country dwellers daily use old public transportations to go to their work. Governments should think about some ways to solve this issue. Facilities renovation is an effective way that states could do. For instance, checking the vehicle wheels, strings and disc brakes once a month can prevent future difficulties. They can also improve suburbs facilities and amenities, this can cause depopulation in big cities and prevent overpopulation. As a result, great job opportunities and cheaper social services can encourage individuals to live in the suburbs which can increase the city and country dweller's quality of life. In conclusion, it seems that outdated infrastructure and overcrowding are the keys factors behind the transport frustration. Possible solutions would be renewing them and controlling the city population.