Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a certain segment of individuals think that art is an essential subject for children at school. While others think it is a waste of time. In my opinion, learning something new and exciting for children is a productive approach. This essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand, Art is a skill that involves expression and imagination resulting in an amazing product. Many people think it is an essential subject for children at school. First, art was founded million years ago, with many historical references. For example the pyramids in Egypt. This indicatesand indicates and represents several skills and expressions. It is an important subject for everyone, adults and young. Second, It has different forms such as drawing, dancing, and filmmaking. Children at school will get motivated to learn about all of these exciting varieties. Third, young people are the new promise generation. The more they are educated, the more they will likely become successful adults with optimum dreams. On the other hand, some people hold their own thoughts, by saying and stating that art is a waste of time. Part of society thinks that instead of studying art they should study proper educational subjects like, science, and math. Therefore, many parents came from different cultures and different beliefs. In conclusion, art may be an important subject to some, however, it may not mean anything to others. In my opinion, children must learn about everything that is useful. Sustainable development of education and the variety of subjects will improve the students, beginning with them and continuing throughout society.