Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In recent times rubbish produced by humans has increased due to changes in consumption, therefore the earth has been affected by contamination. In my personal opinion, the reason why people are producing more and more waste is because we are in a consumer culture. Today, companies use a lot of advertisements and encourage us to want all we see. Many people buy unnecessary things, even when they do not need it. Besides, the main product that the public consume is food and it does not resist for a large period after you acquire it. Also, when something is broken we throw it away and buy a new one or only we want to be in the latest mode. The government could help the community by trying to reduce the production of trash and tell why is so important to decrease it. Besides, they should be stricter and put legal limits on packaging. They must recommend to corporations to use biodegradable plastic packaging or recycle and reuse materials and provide them with specific areas for incineration this can protect the environment. Furthermore, suggest to families to separate the trash in different bins and avoid buying over-packaged products. Another thing that government will do is introduce a deposit for bottles. That step has been already taken in some countries and it works very well. It saves money and reduces the amount of trash. In conclusion, it depends on the population to convert a better world and have responsible consumption. The number of producing rubbish is one of the biggest problems in our world and it affects especially our planet. However, some countries pay attention to this problem, more is needed to stop producing garbage.