Global warming is one of the biggest threats human face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

As a society, we have observed global warming, slowly becoming one of the world’s most serious issues these days. I believe, that this problem should be treated with the utmost importance. However, I also think that we are still on time to solve this situation successfully. While climate change is still prone to become unsolvable, the damage done so far is not permanent. Hence, we are presented with a chance to solve it. Nevertheless, it’s way more complicated to actually come up with reasonable solutions, but when doing so, it’s primordial to target the biggest issue, which is probably the various industries with large factories that pollute at alarming rates. For example, the fashion industry, whose fabrics and means of production caused around eight per cent of fossil fuel emissions. Therefore, it’s necessary to implement measures that regulate these emissions. It seems to me, that the main reason large markets and companies contaminate so much, is because they are allowed to operate freely, without any limitation whatsoever to their process, which allows for the adulteration of our planet's atmosphere. Consequently, governments must take action to regulate and limit the emissions of polluting chemicals by factories. To conclude, I believe that the situation which concerns us right now can be solved by taking the right actions. And ensuring consistently that all the requirements and regulations are met appropriately by everyone, thus, ensuring a brighter future for civilization, free of any harm to our home, and to the lives of its people.