Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures

It is universally acknowledged that children are bearing extreme pressure in terms of study, society and commercially. There are several negative consequences of this trend and some measures can be taken to resolve this issue. There are numerous of why children are facing pressure in this modern era, and the prominent one is they have to compete with other students. This is because they have to score high in academics, so that they can get the admission in one of the eminent colleges. In this competitive world, students are mainly being pushed by the family members to show off the society. To illustrate, 20% of the students are suffering from mental health issues in India such as depression since they cannot tolerate the family pressure. However, certain effective actions could be taken in order to tackle this menace. Firstly, parents must encourage children to choose the subjects on their own and being cooperative towards them. When a children choose their favourite subject to study, they are responsible for the scores without any guilt or pressure. For instance, suicidal rate have come down to 70% to 50% in India from the last two years since parents do not indulge themselves in academic area of students. Secondly, awareness camps can be organise for the students and parents to build a better relationship, and how they can interact with each other when facing the any pressure. In conclusion, various remedies can be posed in order to deal the problematic situation of children going through the difficult situation such as study and social pressure.