Reducing global environment damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent agree or disagree?

Decreacing the global environment destruction should be taken care of by countries leaders rather than citizens. The previous stated phrase is something that personnally I agree with. The global environment is something that should be governments responsability. However, I undersatand why some people my have a different opinion regarding this topic and that this is partly individual's responsability. Personally, I think that govenments are the ones accused for environment destruction for two particular reasons. Firstly, governancies governances are the ones which take the most andvantage in some practices that harm the environment, such as oil extraction, mining and deforestation. Secondly, in my view, some world leaders aren't concerned about damaging our environments and surroundings and they only care about making significant amounts of money for their own benefit. Therefore, it seems to me that govenmets government should take responsablity for the environment since they are the ones who most affect it. In the other hand, I believe that indiviuals should also partly take liability when mentioning the environments damage. Certainly, there are various countries around the world in which their society don't carry any burden on their souroundings. They take actions such as thowing trash in the floor or on the street, and this goes on from generation to generation. Although this actions have a negative impact in the environment, it isn't significant enough to cause a symbolic damage. To sum up, indiviuduals have a responsablity to be concious of their actions and how they affect the planet, despite this, their impact is almost insignificant in comparassion compassion of how world govenments affect the Earth. In my point of view, world leaders should be the ones taken accountable for watching over the environment.