Travellers and business people often come into contact with other culture briefly. What are the main advanatges and disadvanatges of doing so?

In a globalized world, tourists and business people have often come into contact with other cultures. Yet, there are numerous benefits and drawbacks that come with this. Firstly, having to know about different cultures’ beliefs, norms and values help people to widen their knowledge scope and their thinking. Therefore, it would be easier for individuals to easily adapt to the new environment everywhere they go. Moreover, it is also an opportunity for them to exchange their cultural values with the host country. Moreover, being aware of the host country culture beforehand can help the business people to be able to identify the suitable markets and also consider whether they should take the risk to expand in this country. Consequently, risks will be minimized and issues are expected. On the other hand, it would take a long period for business people and tourists to actually understand and fully adapt to the new culture. During this period, conflicts easily occur due to cultural differences. In conclusion, there are benefits and drawbacks associated with travelers and business people emerging with different cultures where they travel to. However, it is a long process to fully adapt to the new environment.