Some people say that art subject such as painting and drawing should not be made compulsory for highschool students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arts subject has become a required part in the high school in many countries, there is a point saying that teenagers do not need to spend time learning these. I personally believe that every subject has it on importance. I partly agri with the statement because of both benefits and drawbacks of teaching art subject to high school students. To begin with, there is no refutation that's studying is advantageous to some extent. The first benefit is that art classes are of form of recrational activities for pupils. If these students only concentrate on academic subjects, they are likely to experience stress or depressed. For example, learners need to learn 10 or more different academic subjects in High school. Additionally, putting art classes as syllabus into the school could help to discover talents. Thus, it is better for these people learn art instead of stressful academy subjects. In addition to, art subjects in high school can bring some negative effect effects on students. Firstly, High academy students might have no time for other important subjects such as mathematics or languages if arts subjects are compulsory. For example, in Asian countries,high school students have to take three main subjects including maths, science, English in the exam, which requires students to put much effort into these subjects. Secondly, it would be tough for those who are not interested in arts subjects to stay focus on the lecture. Therefore, this could be a waste of time and money. In conclusion, teaching arts such as painting or drawing could bring both positive and negative effects on students. However, school authorities should open art classes for children to entertain them but not be made compulsory