Some people feel that the exploration of space justifies a large amount of government and private investment. Other people think that this field is of increasingly low relevance, and should not be a priority. Debate both sides of this discussion, and explain your own view. How important is it for us to explore space at the moment?

Nowadays, space exploration has become popular around the world and attracts many businesses and billionaires to invest in space research and space tourism. Some people feel that the exploration of space justifies a large amount of government and private investment. Other people think that this field is of increasingly low relevance, and should not be a priority. In my opinion, these discussions are strong arguments on both sides of the debate about whether to continue space travel or prioritize dealing with social problems that we are facing. On the one hand, those who urge space exploration say that this field has given us substantial technical advances over the past fifty years, from making better materials to understanding more about gravity and flights. Furthermore, these studies can help us solve today's conundrums such as lack of food and environmental damage because some chemical and biological studies are more likely to be successful in space. For Example, recent experiments on the International Space Station(ISS) in the field of genetics certainly seem to support this view. On another hand, a group of people who oppose it thinks that space research has extremely high costs, compared to reality which is gained for almost all members of the human race. For example, these people state that all the major developments in terms of medicine, genetics, materials, and mechanics have been a result of terrestrial science and experiments, rather than stemming from space exploration. Moreover, they feel that space exploration is largely an academic pursuit, fascinating though it is, and that at a time of austerity, our funding should be directed to more practical programs to help people. Solving our modern human challenges such as pollution control, protection of wildlife, and greater political stability. In Conclusion, I think that opponents have the stronger argument at present. It seems that enormous sums could be used more practically to deal with a number of our most immediate problems. After all, space will always be there for us to explore, when funding and other problems make its research more affordable for us.