Gender equality has not been achieved in our society. Women still do not have the same rights and opportunities as men. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, gender equality is still the main issue in this society. Women do not have the same opportunity as men in many aspects. I totally agree that gender equality has not been achieved in this modern era for two reasons. The main reason is women still have limited occupation choices. In this age, many companies required more men than women. However, it is because they can not trust females' abilities in work life. For instance, one of the biggest companies in Java does not want to hire a woman. It is because the company felt that it will be unbeneficial for them due to the ineffective way caused by women. As a result, females still struggle with finding jobs. The following reason is a limited chance to get an education. In some places, the chance for taking higher education is not the same for both men and women. Men are getting more opportunities in formal education. For illustration, many families choose to send their sons to go to the city in order to get a college degree. However, women tend to stay at home doing the house works. Consequently, the rate of women taking a higher education is still low. To sum up, equality between females and males still become a problem in some countries. Men have a bigger opportunity to become successful in academics and jobs. In contrast, women still have a limited chance to get higher education and better jobs. Sex equality needs to get more attention from the government and society in order to improve the balance position of women and men in society.