Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media.to what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there is a rising influence of social publishing, on many people which has given rise to a number of arguments. Due to this, some believe that the concentration power of individuals is decreasing. However, I strongly disagree with this statement for some reasons, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the decreasing attention level of individuals is not just because of social publishing but also includes other factors such as technological devices. for instance, the time spent on mobiles and laptops is the primary cause behind lacking concentration level, leading to problems of stress and anxiety. Therefore, it is wrong to consider social media the primary cause behind this issue. Moreover, the reason can be the sedentary lifestyles of the crowd. In other words, the long working hours which require jobbers to sit for a long time, result in affecting cognitive function. For example, in the USA the average rate of work requires 8 men hours and continuously sitting without physical activity leads to low functioning of the cognitive system. However, there are some who believe that social media actually results in low concentration power as it increases addictive behaviour among youths.to explicate, as the young generation always remains busy scrolling through social apps which include Instagram, Facebook and YouTube. In conclusion, few individuals think that the prevalence of social media is reducing attention spans.yet, I strongly believe that the root cause behind this problem is advanced technology and the sedentary lifestyle of social publishing users