The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Agree or disagree?

Humanity has always been experimenting with different technologies to make sales perform better. In recent years, online shopping websites and apps have become quite popular, which makes some individuals think that they can close down offline shops. In my opinion this claim is overstated and it is not going to happen in the near future. However, online services may be more preferable for certain people. On the one hand, offline shops afford people the opportunity to make more deliberate and weighed decisions on items to buy. This is especially the case for clothes, as it is much more convenient to try on them immediately in a fitting room. Another significant benefit of offline shops is that a person can ask for a consultation from a seller. This is crucial for older individuals, who need extra guidance and assistance during their shopping. For instance, my grandparents are not advanced users of the internet, therefore they always choose to see products they want to buy with their own eyes. On the other hand, online services have developed substantially over the recent years. They are constantly looking for new opportunities to make their apps and websites convenient to as many users as possible. The reason for that is the advanced improvement of internet technologies, which allows them to experiment with different styles of user interface to find the ones that perform better for everyone. In conclusion, the majority of individuals use online services because of their convenience. However, there will always be people who find them difficult to use or simply enjoy the offline shopping experience. This is the reason why offline shops are going to coexist with online apps and websites making shopping available for all the people.