On vehicle-free days, private cars, truck and motorcycle are banned in the city center, while public transport is permitted such as bicycles, buses and taxis. Do the benefit of vehicle - free day outweigh the disadvantages?

Many would argue that on car-free days, individual cars, trucks and motorcycles are prohibited in the urban area, while public transportation is allowed such as bicycles, buses and taxis. Although, there are a few negatives to this notion, advantages are far more. Admittedly, the major drawback of this day is the inconvenience. People who live far from their workplace or they live in the countryside they have difficulty to commute to their desired place. On this day, individuals need to travel to their workplace on time, if the government should not arrange proper arrangement of public buses and trains then lots of rush observe on this day. In addition, the main positive of a car-free day reduces vehicle pollution. The major factor for pollution is fossil cars,so if the state organizes vehicle-free day then it is beneficial for the environment. Moreover, this day also declines traffic congestion in the city, so people easily travel to their place in less time. For example, in India, many states decide certain days where all employee commutes their destination only public transport. Furthermore, private car prohibition also improves public health because people use bicycles or they go to buy their essential thing by walking, so this is beneficial for their health. Moreover, it also improve social bonding when they share their ride or they meet while walking. To conclude, the main disadvantage of a can-free day is an inconvenience, however,there are several positives of boycott The private vehicle on vehicle-free days are very beneficial for the community and improve the environment, health and social bonding by using public vehicles