Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public Services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Funding music and theatre by the authority is a waste of resources as some people are of the opinion that these funds can be used for public innovations. I strongly agree with this as it will bring about National and economic development and the majority of the population will benefit greatly. I will explain these with relevant examples and a logical conclusion will be drawn. Firstly, the allocation of resources in every country must be equal in a way that other sectors of the economy will not suffer inefficiency. The Government's expenses on arts alone are not a priority compared to focusing on funding the educational sector of the economy as one of the public Services to be ventured into which will later give them access to study any course of their choice and the nation's economy will be boosted through this. To illustrate, when a well-equipped institution is in place for people to study, arts will be one of the department people with an interest in music and other creative writing and drama will belong while other departments for people in sciences and social sciences will as well benefit from and not just Arts alone. Moreover, another public Service the government can fund that all and sundry will benefit from is Hospital. For example, every citizen desires to enjoy provisions from the government and adequate health care equipment, structures and good hands in terms one professional can not be overemphasized. The country needs all these than concentration on Arts alone because,without good health of the populace, there won't be any entertainment of interest to them. In addition, "health is wealth" and everybody wants to enjoy it to the fullest but in a case where it is been focused on one area, it gets exhausting. In conclusion, generally Arts are good for our society because it also contributes to a healthy lifestyle, but must not be prioritized over general Services like schools and Hospitals in order to experience massive development peaceful nation.