In many part of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that, children are getting more independence in many parts around the globe than earlier. In my perspective, this is a positive approach because it can bring up more benefits like building up a successful future and intellectual growth. Primarily,by getting freedom in childhood, their thinking ability will advance without any restrictions. To illustrate, they are free to think about their future and deliver their ideas in front of others without any hesitation which helps to enhance their personal development. For example, earlier there were some limitations on such activities because they were not heard by elders. Apart from that, they are getting the right to choose their career, without any directions or structured curriculum from their parents or teachers. They are choosing their profession or subjects to study, according to their talents rather than going behind the instructions from their guardians. Furthermore, by Choosing themselves, they are getting trained in wealth and financial management. To explain, earlier they depended their parents to spend their money and needed to ask permission from them. But nowadays they can buy things according to their choice and likes, so they will be more selective and learn the value of money. In addition to that, they are learning more to mingle with society by interacting with various groups of people and using social media platforms For instance,nowadays children are allowed to ask questions to the leaders of administration and most nations are allocating time for children to interact with their leaders. In conclusion, by giving freedom in childhood, they are learning how to decide their future and Manage their wealth and involve in the community. Because of these reasons I consider it is a positive development.