You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years there has been an argument on whether music's most important aspect is to help people relieve stress or not, while many think it is, others don't, I partly agree with this notion, as music has more important things to offer. To begin with, music is for is one of the methods they use to reduce tension effectively, therefore, some may consider that to be the most crucial feature for them, take autistic people for example, lots of them cannot tolerate the outside noises and it causes them disruption, furthermore, they use songs as a way to calm themselves down as well as isolation from the outside world. However, this may not be the case for others, as some view music from a different perspective, and the most important thing is that it provides them with joy and happiness or even other reasons, for instance, on special occasions like weddings, the main purpose to play melodies is to bring cheers to the guests as well as the couple that's getting married, so, in this case, this case that's what matters to them, they're not by any chance thinking about stress reduction. To sum up, the essence of music cannot be set by a certain individual, but rather by different people who view music from their perspectives depending on the time and circumstances, by then they can decide, what the main reason songs are played.