As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

Electronic devices like computers become popular and widespread in the education system. It is believed that there is no need to have teachers in the classroom anymore. I completely disagree with this statement because students still need motivation from teachers, and computers cannot replace humans in all teaching sections. The first reason that teacher roles are beneficial is that students can get personalized feedback. During class, teachers observe their students better than computers since they always keep records for each individual and provide additional materials for them to focus on. In addition, teachers support social and emotional skills. They encourage students to become more confident in themselves while communicating with others, especially when they have to participate in teamwork or volunteering jobs. Therefore, it is essential to have teachers in the classroom to improve their students ’ learning journey. Secondly, the responsibility of computers can only use as extra learning tools. During or beside class, teachers always allow their students to use electronic devices to find information that connects to their studies. Moreover, teachers use these tools to update their homework or assignment and let students to practice them online. On the other hand, when students have questions or concerns, they need tutors who can explain lessons clearly, which computers cannot do such things. Moreover, technology might not be accessible to all learners. Though computers are helpful, not all students can afford them. For instance, if students live in a rural area where there is no internet connection, and they need money to buy them, their studies will not improve efficiency. In conclusion, I believe that computers cannot substitute teachers in education as students should use them only as additional supporting tools, and they might need help from teachers to encourage, correct, and comment on their work.