Social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups, However, sharing personal information on social media have risks. Do the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people spend time on social Networking applications. The enthusiastic feelings about sharing private messages are being expanded among folks, especially teenagers. However, what are the benefits of this situation, and what are the drawbacks? In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, thanks to the development of technology open up doors to a variety of communication ways among people around the globe. This is because technophiles tend to strike up friendships by way of sharing photos as well as videos on the network platform. As proven by statistics, one out of every three couples started messaging through applications like Instagram, Whatsapp and so on. Moreover, for instance, my mother learns a lot of knitting patterns by watching videos on Youtube whereas this was not possible before the breakthrough of social media. As a consequence, spending time on social media can help young generations to know each other and get married as well as help people of different ages to gain precious information, and hence, it has several positive aspects on communities' knowledge and relationship. On the other hand, the majority of social media users have been addicted to sharing every Single piece of information about their private lives; therefore, it can give rise to a number of unwanted situations. For instance, famous Bloggers tag their locations on stories at which point burglars know that they are not at home so they can easily take their valuable possessions easily. The result of a survey in England explored that two out of every five technophiles suffer from cyber-addition which is a real psychological disorder as these groups exhibit symptoms like withdrawal which are comparable to those of drug addiction. As a result, social media has lots of shortcomings such as being the victim of burglary along with being addicted to social networking sites, and hence, facing several problems. In conclusion, modern technological applications ease the way of communication among people but the misuse of cutting-edge social media would harm mankind mentally and monetary. Personally, in my opinion, these days lifestyle of using technological tools has several negative points that outweigh any advantages.