Some people think that schoolchildren should not be allowed to use their smartphones. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that mobile phones have already become a must-have item for everybody in daily life.A number of individuals hold the opinion that cell phones should not be utilized by schoolgoers.I personally agree that students should not be permitted to make use of their phones. Although cell phones are very beneficial for learning they can negatively affect schoolchildren's learning. First of all, they can cause distraction in education. For example, when students and teachers are working very hard on any topic, if a person's phone rings it disrupts the whole class so that both tutors and pupils may not focus on concentration again. Secondly, the Internet is engaging and fascinating, so instead of doing home tasks school goers might watch remarkable and attractive videos and images on the Internet which can cause them to waste so much time and deteriorate verbal communication with their classmates as they spend more time looking at their phones than interact to each Moreover,there are other reasons why teenagers should not utilize their mobile phones in education. For instance, it can cause several problems like a lack of self-confidence. If children have permission to use their cell phones in schools,they will have a bad habit of always going on the internet to make sure they get the right answers when doing the practical tests at home then during the exams they will have a burning desire to reach for their phones,which means that they will do rely too much on their phones and will have a deficiency in self-confidence. Thus, I believe that if there is no cell phone use permission in schools,people will learn how to be more confident in themselves and their knowledge by looking at their gadgets all the time. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that I am in complete agreement that gadgets should not be used in education because of several reasons,which were highlighted above.