Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public service. Do you disagree or agree

The general populace argues that government prefers to spend cash on music and theatre rather than spending cash on electricity, health, education, transport, housing etc which they feel is a misuse of bills. I strongly agree that it's a misuse of resources on arts. This essay will explicate with relevant examples and a logical conclusion. To start with, the Authorities of Nigeria spend currency on drama and melody which is a misuse because it's not a necessity compared to the basic needs of the community such as drink, and electricity. For instance: in our community today there is a scarcity of power supply which can take weeks and sometimes once a week before the public can make use of power supply. However, this is very bad as we can not do without light because it is used for many things such as ironing clothes, cooking and charging gadgets. Moreso, the government shouldn't spend funds on entertainment when society doesn't have good water to drink and die as a result of intake of bad water that the politicians can easily provide Moreso, the number of homeless people in the nation is just outrageous, and the nation prefers using the currency on melody which is a total waste. It's an act of cruelty when the public is sleeping outside during winter while the government is spending funds on musical instruments. Lastly, the safety of citizens should be the top priority of the province and not art. Finally, authorities should focus on important priorities such as the less privileged, good roads to prevent accidents and providing food for the orphans rather than unnecessary expenses on theatre. In conclusion, expenses should be more on public matters rather than arts because the citizen's needs are more important than the fun from entertainment. Basic needs should be considered to save lives and to make it convenient for everyone.