Government investment in the arts such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest such money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree

In this era, it is often said that government financing of performing art is a waste of resources as the funds should be invested in civil services. I disagree with this statement as theatre is a sustainable strategy for revitalizing rural areas and it is also a means of tourist attraction. These points will be further explained with relevant examples in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, artwork helps express the community's value and creates an elevated sense of awareness for villagers. Similarly, theatre craft can be used to express feelings that cannot be put into words. For example, a war may be raging but the form of Art such as music and paintings makes it easier for supporters to cheer up their warriors and this in turn motivates them and propelled them to achieve victory in the battle. Secondly, performing arts are a part of public services as it attracts people from all social groups, class and generations to enjoy the serenity of cultural artistic paintings. Conversely, without the arts, there is no complete life as life is meaningless without music. In addition, components of theatre such as stage play generate income for the authority through tourist visits. This is beneficial because most tourists spend a lot on hotel reservations when they come for such concerts and some even purchase some of the artefacts. Therefore, this contributes to the blooming of the economy. In conclusion, the huge importance of the arts is undeniable as it not only creates awareness for villagers but is also a means of boosting the economy through tourist attractions.