Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a popular notion that corporate funding for arts is a fruitless effort, rather authority should focus more on the provision of basic amenities. I am in contrast opinion to this line of thought because melody had been a binding force that serves as a form of relaxation as well as a source of income for human beings and the government. These points will be broadened in the following paragraphs with relevant examples and a logical conclusion. To start with, arts is a strong cord connecting countries, districts and tribes together. It has been a unifying force bridging gaps and settling strives among entities, families and continents. Mostly, people do not need to understand the language of the tune rather, the rhythm alone can soothe pain, calm nerves and cool down tensions. I remembered a time I was overwhelmed with a task, the sound of songs was able to relax my temper and energized me to complete the assignment. Likewise, there have been instances where messages from opera and theatre have been able to shield the sword thereby putting an end to age-long communal clash. In addition, it has been one of the leading employers of labour in this era as we have many artists both locally and globally who are influencing the youngster. Melody has promoted people like Michael Jackson, R Kelly, Tupac, Rihanna and so on who rely on arts as their source of income. Also, due to development in acrobatics, it has influenced other aspects of production like drums, editing, and cinematography which has created avenues for fund generalization for other sets of person. In the same vein, the industries born out of rap and actors pay taxes to the government which boosts the internal generalization revenue for provinces to be used for other community programs. In conclusion, songs and films have been and will continue to be sources of relaxation for man and society coupled with a form of fund generalization for people and regimes, hence using public funds for progress is a form of investment rather than a waste.