Government investment in the art,such as music and theater is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree

Funding of Entertainment projects like music and theatre by the Government is a total waste of financial resources. Officials should rather divert these funds into other social services. In my own mind, I completely disagree with this claim. Moreover,it has assisted individuals from falling into depressive states, learning from life experience, boosting economic income and providing employment. Public office officials are in the best position to decide what social infrastructure is most needed by the masses. Spending on Entertainment is never a loss to the Government.First of all, the Music industry has helped thousands of people from falling into boredom and depression which can lead to suicidal attempts. For instance, when someone lost a loved one and continued to think about them, this person can alleviate himself from this mood by going to a club where music will be played or even hiring a singer that can sing for him and when to this form of enjoyment is not there the person will continue to be in this kind of mood for a long time thereby causing another health challenges like hypertension. Furthermore, artists are doing great work to put smiles on the faces of everybody in their role which ranges from comedies, real-life stories etc. which are watched in cinemas or even in the comfort of their zone. This has not only brought fortune to the economy of the country by generating income but has also helped so many people to learn certain life lessons. For Example, recently a music artist was invited to the coronation of the new King in the UK to perform,if an investment has not been put in place into the entertainment industry this favour wouldn't have come to the nation.In spite of that, a funded artistic industry helps to generate employment among unemployed youths in the country. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the notion that government shouldn't spend more on entertaining projects since this is never a waste of funds. Because it helped to lift people from boredom and depression, learn life lessons,source of income for the nation and provision of employment.