Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The recnet trend of using alternative medicines and treatments are on rise among people whom are suffering health issues. In contrast, these methods are not directed by their usual doctors. I think, this is a negative development rather than a positive based on points I mentioned below. To support my thought, I want to mention the Goverment of Ontario's advertisement to advise people to see their medical professional for help rather depend on online suggestions by some non-qualified person. People tend to explore the quickest possible solution, and often fall for the bad advise. Ultimetely, spiking up their health problems. Additionally, people are investing their time and money looking for such pro tips in optimum time. My friend spent more than $1000 on weight loss techniques explained by online gurus, where actually he should have been consulted the specialist greatly qualified in this subject. It boils down that not only health, but people's time and money are also on stack by avaoiding your family physician. In summary, people should follow advise of the specialist such as their regular doctor to avoid any long-term losses associated with alternative approaches.