These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that there is an increasing number of fathers quitting their jobs in order to look after their kids as opposed to working out. There are many reasons behind this trend and I do believe its advantages outweigh disadvatages. There are many factors that account for the rapid growth of the number of fathers who stay at home to give more care to their children. Firstly, the masculine love makes boys strong and brave. The character of fathers seems more tough than mother, so fathers are able to give different education to mothers which can make their boys become tough guys. Secondly, in some families, the work abilities of wives are better than husbands, that is why many females go out to work in some households. It can make great profits to a family. For example, more and more females have appeared in the Forbes rich list. That is an affirmation of the working abilities of women. There are several reasons making this trend a positive one. To start with, it can improve the social status of women considerably. Women are always inferior to men in common thought, but this situation broke up traditional thought, which can encourage more females to realize their social value. Furthermore, if females start to take part in jobs, more and more female talents would be poured out, which enables some companies to run in an optimistic way. In conclusion, people’s lives and jobs would be greatly affected by the alter characters in fathers and mothers. I think it is a healthy trendency.