The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, some people think that the best approach for children to cooperate is team sports. I firmly believe that engaging in sports at school teaches children cooperation though it is among many options teachers can choose. On the one hand, there are many reasons that team sports are one of the ways to help children develop team skills. First, team sports demand students to work closely and communicate effectively. This is mainly because children may be more interested in improving their communication skills and contact with others when they take part in an activity of team sports. Thus, during the process, children can learn to be a team player. Second, team sports help children learn valuable life lessons such as the role/importance of working together. For instance, when playing football, students will learn that they can only achieve success when they cooperate with each other effectively. This may help develop their teamwork spirit in the future. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that apart from team sports at school, other methods can also develop children ’s corporate skills. To begin with, teachers can divide students into groups in class to study. This means that children can work with others through a team in all subjects such as math, literature and physics. Thus, students may improve their teamwork skills and help each other to finish tasks such as presentations or essays. In addition, another way for children to practice cooperation outside their school is to play video games in moderation. The main reason for this is that there are a lot of games that require players to work together efficiently in order to win. For example, in the game League of Legends, players have to compete against each other in teams of five members. In conclusion, although team sports at school can teach children to cooperate, I personally think that there are better measures such as promoting group work in class and playing games moderately that can be adopted to encourage their students to work in a team.