Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. The way we can improve the situation is still not found. And I totally disagree with the idea of making sugary products more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. I have never thought about such a measure like increasing the price of sugary products in order to make people eat less sweets or drink less juice. I think it will not work. For example with alcohol drinks it doesn’t. The high price of it still does not change our habits not to drink it. The same system occur with sugar and other addictions. But first my idea was “ why must people pay?”, it should be the question for the healthcare system, government and maybe education system, they seem to be more plausible measures. From the first step, medicine and science should determine limits of sugar in products and our day-to-day life. The second one is that the government should oblige all manufacturers of foods and drinks to order the quality of products and limits of all types of sugars and preservants. And the third part of my disagreement with imposing the obligation of high prices for sugary meals on final consumers is that we need to educate people and promote health and the consumption of less sugary food. In conclusion, I would contend that there are many other feasible methods rather than pricing up to reduce the amount of sugar in our fridges. And of course, it is always an individual question for each of us, what to do, what to eat and drink.