In some areas of the US ,a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult What is your opinion about this?

Teenagers are not allowed to go out alone at night after a particular time and this has become law in some parts of the United States, In my opinion, this is a good development as it will curtail the chances in which teens come to various harms. To begin with, there are so many advantages that society can derive from such policies. Firstly, Young adults will be kept away from harm. It is not a secret that most perpetrators of evil operate during the night, for instance, armed robbers and rapists. In a situation where a child is in a company of an adult,it will help in minimizing the rate at which they will attack. Secondly, it saves kids from wrong peer pressure involvement. Most of the growing generation is still trying to explore their minds and environment and as such they do not have a mind of their own, therefore, allowing them to roam freely at night will bring them in contact with drug addicts or prostitutes who might influence them in a negative way. In addition, bonding between parents and their kids will be created. Accompanying your child to their social events at night will not only help you get to know your child more, but it will also enable you to get to know his or her friends, The benefit of this is numerous as you can determine the type of influence they are getting from their friends. In conclusion, the benefits of placing a curfew on young children after a particular time of the night will yield more positive results for both the parents and society at large