We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undoubtedly certain that humans are not able to give their hands to everyone around the world. That’s why some people believe that we are responsible to help only the community around us. For me, it is true to a certain extent, and I cannot completely agree with that point of view. Nowadays, society in every country is facing different kinds of problems, even rich countries have homeless people. That’s why it is not possible to give hands to everyone in the world. No country has an obligation to help other nations, they should prioritise handling their own difficulties first. However, other countries cannot blame for that since it is their right. For example, during Covid 19 outbreak around the world, China sold their vaccinations to other countries only after all its citizens had been vaccinated. It is fair to make sure its citizens’ safety first rather than prioritising other countries. Therefore, it is clear that we should support and protect our communities as a priority. On the other hand, it is vital to help each other if we can, despite being the same nationality, citizens or not. The more we help, the more appreciation we can get which can give delight. For example, if one of the developing countries is suffering from a disease, and if the rich country has vaccines for this disease, it should sell or donate to that country to save lives. As human beings, neglecting other people’s difficulties is a harsh manner and we should help as much as we can. By doing so, everyone can be a good member of society. In conclusion, even though we should support our communities first, we should also give hands to the society that really needs us.