Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goids with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many believe that producers and retail food stores should cut down on the prices of packaging goods while significant others disagree that customers should stop purchasing goods with lots of packaging. In my own opinion, I believe that many people that choose to buy goods with lots of packaging should prepare their minds to spend a little higher than when buying commodities with less packaging Although the cost of things is a bit high in the market nowadays, that does not mean that the makers and convenience stores cannot lower the costs of packaging goods as some people get drawn to a particular good just because of its fascinating packages. Because they decide not to reduce the prices of these particular goods, people tend to go for goods with lesser costs just to save money. For example, I went to a particular store one day and I saw chocolate chips in beautiful packets I was drawn to it just because of the packet but I end up not buying it because of the high prices and later go for a lesser price with minimal packages. Moreover, there is a saying that cut your coat according to your cloth, as many that think they can't afford goods with fascinating packages can go for a minimal package with lesser costs because most of the time it is just the package that is distinguishable from the goods. In conclusion, I think consumers should go for goods with minimal packaging to avoid paying exorbitant fees just for packaging.