Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people think producers and superstores should be responsible for lowering the cost of packaged commodities, others opine that consumers should no longer purchase those items. Although ceasing to patronize shops and owners can bring about low sales for the company, in my opinion, I believe because of this reason they should ensure the price of their goods is kept at a minimum so as not to drive customers away but rather attract more. On the one hand, supermarkets are places where people not only get their needed commodities but also a place they socialize. The idea manufacturers and retail shops to decrease the stipulated amount of packaging their products so as to make it pocket friendly thereby making the customers capable of purchasing the product they want. For instance, Shop-rite together with Indomie company reduce the price of noodles and this move drew a lot of buyers to purchase it freely. On the other hand, some other people argued that instead of purchasing the goods individuals should avoid purchasing packaged items that are costly as this will serve as an act of rebel against producers which can make them have no other choice than to lower the cost of production when people stop buying their products. For example, customers that patronize a shopping mall, Brent, decided not to buy goods from them anymore and this in turn lowered the rate of their sales, as a result, the store had to reduce the cost. To conclude, while imploring manufacturers and supermarkets to lower the price allocated to packaged goods to increase customers, I believe it can make the consumers stop patronizing them when the cost is high thereby reducing their sales output.