Some people think that schools should not test and grade students. Others think that grades are important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that pupils should not be tested or given grades in educational institutions, others are convinced that learners cannot evade without a grading system. To my mind, while testing can be beneficial for various reasons, schools should make systemic improvements to allow children to study without feeling under pressure. To begin with, students can assess their progress using standardized tests. The scale allows teachers and learners to see how a pupil is doing in relation to the rest of the class. Not only does this help college admissions committees assess who is ready for college-level academics, but it can also assist them in identifying students who require additional support. Furthermore, learners consider grades to be a reflection of their intelligence. They may feel proud of themselves if they get high grades through effort. The feeling of success will encourage students to study harder. On the other hand, the grading system is a wholly unreliable source of metrics in school. Students will endeavor to meet requirements that help them to get a high score and less on learning. Therefore, educational institutions should abandon the grading system in order to give students the opportunity to demonstrate their knowledge and not be afraid to make mistakes. For instance, schools in Europe create a welcoming atmosphere where students may experiment and cultivate a passion for learning that lasts a lifetime. Students can concentrate more on their academic growth and avoid being unduly concerned with getting high marks when they are under less pressure to succeed. To sum up, the grading system is a credible standard that encourages students to improve their academic performance. However, it may not accurately reflect the learner's knowledge; therefore, schools with reduced focus on grades encourage students to study without overdependence on high scores.