Being a celebrity - such as a famous film start or sport personality - brings problem as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words.

Popularity is most of us dreaming about those luxury cars, mentions, lots of money and millions of fans shouting your name. However, is it worth being famous all the time as they are not able to live the life they truly wanted? Here are some advantages and disadvantages of being renowned. To start with, being a famous person has everything in life, universal insight but in reality there are several benefits and downsides. Being richer brings lots of fortune. They live in bigger houses maintained by gardeners, and food is cooked by professional chefs and other servants. Moreover, they can afford to buy the best clothes and everything they want and don't need to worry about paying bills, driving the newest car, travelling a lot, buying fancy gifts, spending their vacations in the most luxurious resorts and so much more. In addition to that, celebrities are more luxurious than the average Joe, recognised locally and globally. Fortunately, many opportunities arise when a person becomes famous and gets special treatment everywhere they go. But on the other hand, the downside of being of celebrity is no privacy. Firstly, your family and loved one will be the talk of the town which is sometimes not a good catch. As soon as you enter showbiz you have to accept that your life is not just yours anymore and it is everyone's paparazzi. secondly, it is difficult to go out to get a cup of coffee and go to the supermarket, a group of people get you around to mob and hound you for pictures and autographs. Also, celebrities often feel uncomfortable wearing sexy outfits because paparazzi continuously take pictures. People start talking about you, it may not be a big deal but they say some foul things about you and this can eventually have a negative impact on your image. Paparazzi arise worst rumours about celebs. It can be related to someone's death. For example, a recent post reported that an Indian actor named Salman Khan died because of cancer fortunately it was just an internet hoax but it definitely hurt fans and the celebs. So indeed, it might not always be good to be famous because of these disadvantages. To conclude, being famous is both a gift and awful. You get to appreciate all the material things to have but some things need to be set aside like your privacy.