Due to the development of the internet, public libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the advancement in technology has led to the population believing that public libraries are of no use now. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will discuss two reasons for agreement. To begin with, internet convocation is fast and available 24/7 for use as within a few clicks on a search, the population can get immediate solutions instantly at anytime and anywhere in the world, which is not possible in the case of libraries, as individuals have to visit them, finding through large stacks of books and really makes it inconvenient and time-consuming. For instance, a study conducted in Italy shows how people's reading habits have changed with the advancement of the Internet. Undoubtedly, browsing convocation can develop social connections with society from all over the world.These onsets offer various resources to connect with people from diverse cultures such as webinars, academic journals and articles, whereas these sources are limited in book outlets as individuals can connect with the local community only because of limited availability and accessibility. Therefore, browsing convocation can be more beneficial if people want a wider scope of information. However, it is argued by some communities that libraries are better as they provide detailed information on every subject and this is always true and more relevant in nature still I believe that internet onset is far more convenient and faster in accessibility. In conclusion, libraries are better at providing more deep information yet I think that browsing is far better in convenience and for developing social relations throughout the globe.