Modern high technology is transforming the way we work and is of benefit to all of society. Do you agree or disagree?

The latest advanced equipments have greatly influenced our everyday lives including work habits. This is primarily seen as an opportunity for community transformation. I would however disagree with such a notion for various reasons. To begin with, modernization poses a huge security risk. Enormous amounts of data are usually stored online, including private and sensitive ones. This makes us highly susceptible to identity theft or even hacking. This may also compromise business enterprises whose production heavily relies on databases of information. Overdependence has also been a rising problem throughout the society. In detail, since tasks are mostly done through different devices, overconsumption of AI-generated software like Grammarly and autocorrect features result in employees losing their creativity and integrity. In effect, room for growth and improvement is diminished. Furthermore, the number of gadget-related diseases is also peaking. With the increasing number of work-from-home setups, employees are highly exposed to the radiation emitted by their laptops and other accessories resulting in eye strain and headaches. In addition, back problems are also linked to poor posture while working. Moreover, it is indeed undeniable that over over usage of computers causes health problems despite age. To end this discussion, it is evident that modern technology changed our work ethics and brought major differences to society. However, I highly think that issues concerning safety, independence and well-being should not be overlooked especially in the consumption of such high-end machines. In conclusion, current occupational practices regarding technology result in numerous negative effects if not mitigated in the future.