Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of good. Other argue that customers should avoid buying good with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the responsibility of reducing excessive branding of goods lies in the hand of producers and salesman, while some think that the best option is for consumers not to buy those products. This essay is going to discuss the reason it is so and opined both parties have a role to play when it comes to each other satisfaction. Firstly, every manufacturer or retailer wants their products to be appealing to people buying them, they feel it will bring them more sales and make that product marketable. This is true as society goes with what they see or hear about a thing. This is the main reason for companies to rebrand their goods,more often making it to be captivating. To illustrate this further, most beauty products come in adorable packs which will make wanting to give it a try. For instance, I recently bought a perfume not realizing I had used it before because it came in a different pack but still same content. However, producing market has a role to play in minimizing exaggeration of a product which shows what is not, this might bring about reduced turn-up on a second purchase. In contrast, some organizations concentrate more on the appearance of what they sell not the quantity of what they sold out to individuals. Some copy well-known industries, making an inferior version of that. This is the reason why people do not go for the brand names but go for the originality of such. For example, last year, I bought Adidas shoes for my kids which were quite expensive in a shopping mall, it was not the real brand but sold at the same amount, but the second hand of the same footwear I brought long ago is still good. This is the major reason why some people dislike well-packaged items and go for simpler ones. Also, some packets of goods don't portray what they showcase, this is the case with online purchases, when they will display foreign things and send local ones after buying. When buyers stopped buy such items, it will reduce the incidence of cheating and sellers will learn how to give the best for consumption. In conclusion, while it is good for the buyer to purchase less packaged products, I believe makers and sales personnel should ensure the quality of the sales are measurable with its physical appearance.