Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The packaging of goods is becoming debatable. In recent times, there is the perception of people that both manufacturers and supermarkets are in the proper place of decreasing the cost of goods packaging while some are of the opinion that consumers should purchase goods with lesser packaging. This essay will analyse both views and my opinions will be given with reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, producers of goods as well as supermarkets should put the interest of the consumers their priority by reducing the cost of packaging their goods, because, consumers will make or bring down the efforts of the producers in the sense that the patronage of the consumer of goods will determine whether the goods will continue to be in an existence or not. For instance, the production of bathing soap which, although effective, has expensive packaging thereby reducing its patronage by the populace will definitely affect the producers because the marketing will be slow. In my opinion, goods should be packaged well in order to increase their shelf life and then improve their uniqueness, on the other hand, Having the interest of the customers should not be underrated. However, cutting one's coat according to one's pocket is important, people should purchase the goods which they can afford in packaging because, being contented with what you have is important as not everyone can afford expensive things, going for lesser packaging will be safe them of stress and prevent unnecessary pressure that some goods that have better packaging. In my own perspective, goods the amount of packaging of goods should be reduced so as to increase patronage by the customers thereby enhancing productivity. For example, I went to the market to get some bananas at the rate of 500 nairas, the same quantity of bananas would be sold at the rate of 1000 naira in a supermarket called ShopRite just because of packaging, I saved money and unnecessary pressure by going for what I can afford. In conclusion, both the supermarkets and the manufacturers should make the interest of their consumers their priority in order to improve productivity and to enable them to stay in business,, likewise the customers too should go for the goods with lesser packaging which they can afford and are readily available.