An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operations to change their looks? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The fashion world is being explored. In order to look different, a lot of person decide to get operated for aesthetic purposes. The reasons are most public figures want to become more famous and for the purpose of looking younger than their age. This is a negative development as several unfavorable outcomes have been reported. To begin, the main reason individuals opt for invasive procedures like liposuction is because they either want to maintain their fame or more popular. The cost of these surgeries are affordable and they feel the benefit from this action is worth the pay. For instance, in the last few months, a popular actress got a million followers in addition to the one and half million followers she had on her social media as a result of the hip enlargement she did the earlier this year. Also, another motive of undergoing operation is to look younger than they should. It is normal for the skin especially the face to get wrinkled as they grow older, instead, all sorts of things like reconstruction of the nose, under eye, firming of the lips are done to look smaller than the current age. However, this innovation has not been beneficial in most cases. There have been reports of failed surgeries which leads to complications. One clear example is the story that went viral online, where the fats deposited in the buttocks shifted leading to wrong shape in the area. In addition, the products introduced into the body has been found to cause cancer. The substance mixed are being studied and are found to have side effects. In conclusion, individuals decide to get operations for beautification because of fame and to look younger with lots of side effects. Policies can be made by the government to discourage or ban this procedure among people.