The major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young peopl living in cities are facing with? Give solutions to these problems

It is believed that cities are growing at an alarming rate nowadays, this will also come with its own drawbacks, especially for our youths. In this essay, i am going to discuss the issues that are affecting young people and suggest some solutions to them, in relation to the growth of cities in the world. The major problem is unemployment and the lack of entertainment facilities is also another one. For example, a number of school levers may not be able to secure jobs as soon as they leave school, and this might cause some stress for many young people. That gap between graduating and when they start working, may be widened by authorities who are mainly focusing on city development at the expense of other important factors in the economy. Moreover, the lack of recreational activities which will not match the increasing size of the population as a result of expanding of cities, may also affect the social life of youths. Young people need places to enjoy themselves, so that they will not think of engaging in harmful activities like drugs. However, they are ways to mitigate these problems. Firstly, the issue of unemployment may be tackled by the government which can create companies and also create a conducive environment which is safe to operate businesses, thereby attracting investors. In South Africa, during the apartheid time, this concept was practised,and the results were very pleasing, unemployment levels dropped from thirty-five per cent to around three per cent in a space of less than half a decade. Apart from that, another problem is few leisure activities which can not cope with the large population which has risen due to expanded cities. If policymakers and town planners are not well balancing their development motive in all sectors of the economy, leisure activities will be seen as less important and therefore ignored. In conclusion, as the size of cities continues to grow, this will also bring issues like unemployment to youths and few enjoying places left to use. Government and authorities can able to solve them in a number of ways.