Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

Nowadays, people afflicted by obesity reached great numbers compared to the past. In my opinion, the primary causes of this issue are little knowledge about food nutrients and little to no physical activity on a daily basis. In the contemporary world, people prefer eating fast-processed food to slow-processed ones because they are cheaper. For example, the majority of individuals who work, go to KFC or Mcdonald's during lunch break because they receive the order quickly and cost cheaper than going to a restaurant. However, since the food is fast-processed, the usage of high inflammatory products to fry the foods, and the quality of these, aggravate people's health resulting in an increase in body fat. A good solution to tackle this problem would be if governments sponsor more campaigns regarding healthy and unhealthy foods while making them compulsory to attend to companies' employees. This would help people be aware of what they consume. Another cause of obesity is due to little to no regular physical activity in individuals' lives. Alongside the development of technology tools, people started to prefer staying at home playing virtual games or surfing on the net to being physically active. Therefore, people gradually started to ignore their well-being, which concluded in a significant rise in people who are overweight. A solution could be developing apps or games that require physical activity in real life in order to have access to some apps, such as clothing and gaming apps. This, in its little, would help people to do some exercises during the day. In conclusion, the people who are overweight are drastically increasing in modern society and it is due to ignorance about food nutrients and no regular physical activity. Nonetheless, I believe that if the government and app developers use the previously mentioned solutions, they are likely to tackle this problem.