Many people belive that schools should teach children to become good citizens and workers rather than independent individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Society has an idea that children have learned to become better citizens and workers at school. They believe that place can shape their character to be more socialise in the future than an individualist. In other words, besides family, school is a good place for children to learn how to socialise in the community. Students have the chance to develop their relationship with each other that able them to learn about tolerance since there is a number of students with diverse backgrounds. For example, when Ramadhan's session comes the Christian student will respect others' faith by not giving them food during the day. Moreover, all the tasks from schools also help children become more responsible. This character is needed in the future when they become blue-collar. However, some people think that schools do not have to teach their children as independent people. The community is convinced that becoming an individualist in the future is not good. For instance, children will have difficulty expressing their feeling or asking some help from others. To sum up, I am strongly convinced that schools have taken an important part to shape children's character. All the character is needed when they become an adult in the future, hence, it helps children to gain relationships and networking with society.